“Breaking News: Gangubai Kathiawadi Sweeps Technical Awards! You Won’t Believe Which Categories She Dominated!”

Easy Loan......Hurry Up!

Gangubai Kathiawadi Bags Three Awards at IIFA Rocks 2023 in Abu Dhabi

The IIFA Awards and Weekend 2023 began with a bang in Abu Dhabi with the IIFA Rocks ceremony. Alia Bhatt’s Gangubai Kathiawadi emerged as the winner in three technical categories. Actor Rajkummar Rao and filmmaker-choreographer Farah Khan were the hosts for the ceremony where the technical category winners were announced.

Awards Won by Gangubai Kathiawadi

The Sanjay Leela Bhansali-directed period drama won trophies for the following technical categories:

  • Best Screenplay: Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Utkarshini Vashishtha
  • Best Cinematography
  • Best Dialogue

Other Winners at IIFA Rocks 2023

Apart from Gangubai Kathiawadi, several other movies and artists won awards in various categories at the ceremony:

  • Bosco Martis and Caesar Gonsalves won the Best Choreography award for the title track of Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2.
  • The Anees Bazmee directorial Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 also won the Best Sound Design award.
  • Ajay Devgn’s crime thriller Drishyam 2 won the trophy for Best Editing.
  • Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt-starrer Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva won the Best Special Effects (Visual) award.
  • Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan-starrer Vikram Vedha won the award for Best Background Score.
  • Vasan Bala’s Monica O My Darling won the Best Sound Mixing award.

Performance and Showstoppers

The event at Yas Island witnessed some mesmerizing performances by acclaimed artists like Amit Trivedi, Badshah, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh, Sunidhi Chauhan, Sukhbir Singh, Palak Muchhal, and Iulia Vantur. Superstar Salman Khan and actor-model Nora Fatehi also turned showstoppers for designer Manish Malhotra.

Industry Personalities in Attendance

The ceremony was attended by several eminent personalities from the Hindi film industry like Abhishek Bachchan, Vicky Kaushal, Boman Irani, Sunny Kaushal, and Radhika Madan.

Collaboration with DCT Abu Dhabi

The IIFA Awards are being held in conjunction with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) and Miral, Abu Dhabi’s leading curator of immersive destinations and experiences.

Main IIFA Awards Ceremony

Abhishek Bachchan and Vicky Kaushal will be the hosts for the main IIFA Awards ceremony, scheduled to take place on Saturday night.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a Comment